Рус Eng
Main page Industrial Modernisation and repair of heat exchangers using unique technology History of low-cost technology in the world and Russia

History of low-cost technology in the world and Russia

In 1976, American company CTI Industries has developed cutting-edge low-cost technology for repairing heat exchange tubes in condensing plants and other heat exchange equipment.

The principle of the technology lies in the installation of thin-wall metal shields inside the defective tubes and their subsequent mechanical and/or hydraulic expansion for obtaining full contact with the surfaces.

Due to the use of extra strong and corrosion-proof alloys for producing shield, a technical possibility for bringing back into operation blanked-off tubes and for extending the life of a heat exchanger for many years has appeared, excluding the need for an expensive replacement of a tube bank.

A similar technology for mounting shields into heat exchange tubes existed in Russia as well, except for the sole difference that a shield for compression and fixation was pressed into a pre-drilled body of the main tube. Unfortunately, that process was highly labour-consuming and applicable only for tubes of large thickness.

From 2010 onwards, after establishing the production of thin-wall shields and mastering technological particularities of the method, NORDWEG ZAO concluded a partnership with CTI Industries and launched the industrial use of this technology in Russia.

For over more than 35 years of history, CTI Industries has restored over 7 000 000 heat exchange tubes of most various heat exchange machines starting with condensing plants of turbogenerators and water boilers at power stations and up to air coolers at refining plants all over the world. A significant part of those tubes has been restored in Russia by NORDWEG ZAO company.

Рус Eng
Главная Промышленное направление Модернизация и ремонт теплообменных аппаратов по оригинальной технологии История низкозатратной технологии в мире и России

История низкозатратной технологии в мире и России

В 1976 году, американской компанией CTI Industries  была разработана передовая низкозатратная технология ремонта теплообменных трубок конденсационных установок и другого теплообменного оборудования.

Суть технологии заключается в установке внутрь дефектных трубок тонкостенных металлических дублеров (вставок) и их последующее механическое и/или гидравлическое расширение для полного контакта поверхностей.

За счет использования для производства вставок материалов из особо прочных и коррозионностойких сплавов появилась техническая возможность вернуть в эксплуатацию заглушенные ранее трубки и продлить ресурс теплообменного аппарата, на долгие годы, исключив дорогостоящую замену трубного пакета.

Аналогичная технология монтажа дублеров теплообменных трубок существовала и в России, с той лишь разницей, что дублер, для уплотнения и фиксации, запрессовывался в предварительно рассверленное тело основной трубки. К сожалению, этот процесс весьма трудоемкий и подходит только для трубок имеющих значительную толщину.

С 2010 года наладив производство тонкостенных вставок и освоив технологические особенности метода, ЗАО «НОРДВЕГ», заключив партнерское соглашение с CTI Industries, приступило к промышленному использованию данной технологии в России.

За более чем 35-летнюю историю, компанией CTI Industries, было восстановлено более 7 000 000 теплообменных трубок самых разных ТОА от конденсационных установок турбогенераторов и подогревателей воды на энергетических предприятиях до аппаратов воздушного охлаждения (АВО) на нефтеперерабатывающих заводах по всему миру. Немалая часть этих трубок восстановлена и в России компанией ЗАО «НОРДВЕГ».